Upcoming Events

11th European CF Young Investigator Meeting
Wed, 2017-02-15 - Fri, 2017-02-17
2nd international physiotherapy course
Mon, 2016-05-30 - Tue, 2016-05-31
Annual General meeting & workshops in Basel.
Fri, 2016-05-06 - Sun, 2016-05-08
European Young Investigators Meeting in Paris.
Wed, 2016-02-10 - Fri, 2016-02-12
Meeting of the PO research group and meetings with the ECFS-CTN and ECFS-PR in Prague
Wed, 2016-01-27 - Fri, 2016-01-29
Project meeting of the MyCyFapp meeting in Munchen.
Mon, 2016-01-18 - Tue, 2016-01-19
15th Scientific meeting - CFTR-Modulation and results of research projects funded by the Mukoviszidose e.V.
Thu, 2015-09-24 - Fri, 2015-09-25
6th South Eastern European CF Conference in Bucharest
Sat, 2015-09-19 - Sun, 2015-09-20
6th South Eastern European CF Conference in Bucharest
Sat, 2015-09-19 - Sun, 2015-09-20
Annual Meeting in Brussels
Tue, 2015-06-09 - Sat, 2015-06-13

Contact information

Hilde de Keyser

hilde.dekeyser@cf-europe.eu

0032 - (0)2 61 32 716

User login

Research support

When you have cystic fibrosis, it is important to remember you are not alone in facing the disease. Family, friends and caregivers have a critical role in successfully managing the disease.

There are many places a cystic fibrosis patient and his family may turn for support.

Talk about the CF of your child to your family and friends.  If they understand better what CF means for you and your family and where you need help or not, they will be better able to give you the support you need and wish.

The CF team in the CF clinic may be a good source of support and referrals. Members of the CF team can provide a patient and his family with valuable information about treating the symptoms and minimizing the effects of health problems that develop because of it. They may also help you with information and support to help you to cope and integrate CF in your daily life.

For further information, please, visit WikiCF.com